The Chairmanship of the Committee of Ministers passed from Cyprus to Czech Republic, at the end of a session held on 19 May 2017 in Strasbourg and attended by the Ministers for Foreign Affairs of the Council of Europe's 47 member states. The outgoing Chair, Cyprian Foreign Minister Ioannis Kasoulides, presented the stocktaking of his country's achievements during his chairmanship. The new Chair of the Committee of Ministers, Lubomír Zaorálek, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Czech Republic, presented the priorities of her country's chairmanship which will run for the forthcoming six months as of today.
News News

Bilateral meetings between the President of the Congress and the authorities of the Czech Republic

Minister of Foreign Affairs 15 June 2017 Prague

Gudrun Mosler-Tornstrom held bilateral meetings in Prague on 15 June with the Czech Minister of Foreign Affairs Lubomir Zaroalek, the Vice-Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the Chamber of Deputies, Jana Fischerova and the Deputy-Minister of Interior Petr Misna. The meetings were...

Read More

Meeting of the Congress Bureau in Brno

Committee of Ministers 16 June 2017 Brno

The members of the Congress Bureau met in Brno (Czech Republic) on 16 June 2017 in the framework of the Czech Republic’s Chairmanship of the Committee of Ministers. The meeting was preceded by an exchange of views with representatives of Czech local and regional authorities. Bureau members...

Read More

Petr MLSNA: “Supporting local and regional democracy is a top priority of the Czech Chairmanship of the Committee of Ministers”

Czech Chairmanship 18 October 2017 Strasbourg. France

Deputy Minister for Legislation and Archiving, Ministry of the Interior of the Czech Republic, Petr MLSNA, presented the key priorities of the Czech Chairmanship during the 33rd Congress Session in Strasbourg, on 18 October 2017. Among them, Mr MLSNA pointed out the importance of supporting...

Read More

Czech delegation to the Congress Czech delegation to the Congress

The Czech Republic delegation to the Congress comprises 7 representatives and 7 substitutes. The head of the delegation is Zdenek BROZ.

Congress adopted texts Congress adopted texts

Démocratie locale en République tchèque

Priorities Priorities
Contact Contact
Institutional Communication Unit
Saïda Theophile
+33 3 90 21 48 95