Monitoring compliance of state parties with their commitments under the Convention on Spectator Violence, the Anti-Doping Convention, and the relevant sport recommendations, notably the European Sports Charter (Recommendation Rec(92)13rev) and the Code of Sports Ethics (Recommendation CM/Rec(2010)9) is the main task of the statutory bodies established by these treaties or by the EPAS Statute. It is, therefore, at the core of their activities.


The monitoring process is primarily intended to support the interested countries in developing or improving their policy and practice, in accordance with international standards. Moreover, it should facilitate international co-operation and transfer of relevant knowledge and experience between the countries.  Visits can also be of benefit to those countries organising major sport events and/or in the bidding process to host major sport events. The events which should be considered in this context are major multisport events as well as World and European championships in high risk sports (for Anti-Doping Convention) and European and World football championships (for the European Convention on Spectator Violence).  

The visits are prepared and carried out by the Standing Committee (for the Convention on Spectator Violence), the Monitoring Group (for the Anti-Doping Convention), and EPAS Governing Board (for the European Sport Charter or other recommendations), which respectively bear overall responsibility for the outcomes of a visit, in a spirit of peer review.

 As the Macolin Convention is not in force yet, monitoring activities have not begun.

 Download the Procedural Guidelines

Le suivi du respect par les Etats parties de leurs engagements au titre de la Convention sur la violence de spectateurs, de la Convention contre le dopage et des recommandations applicables, notamment sur la Charte européenne du sport (Recommandation Rec(92)13 rev) et sur le Code d’éthique sportive (Recommandation CM/Rec(2010)9), constitue la tâche principale des organes statutaires créés par ces traités ou par le Statut de l’APES. Il est donc au coeur de leurs activités.


Le processus de suivi vise principalement à aider les pays intéressés à concevoir ou à améliorer leurs politiques et pratiques conformément aux normes internationales. En outre, il devrait faciliter la coopération internationale et le transfert des connaissances et de l’expérience en la matière d’un pays à l’autre. Par exemple, une visite peut aider un état qui organise de grands événements sportifs et/ou qui fait acte de candidature pour accueillir des événements sportifs majeurs. Les événements à prendre en compte dans ce contexte sont les grands événements multisports ainsi que les championnats européens et mondiaux de sports à haut risque (pour la Convention contre le dopage) et les coupes d’Europe et du monde de football (pour la Convention européenne sur la violence de spectateurs).

Les visites sont préparées et effectuées par le Comité permanent (pour la Convention sur la violence de spectateurs), le Groupe de suivi (pour la Convention contre le dopage), et le Comité de direction de l’APES (pour la Charte européenne du sport ou d’autres recommandations) qui assument respectivement la responsabilité globale pour les conclusions des visites, dans un esprit d’examen par les pairs.

 La Convention de Macolin n’étant pas encore en vigueur, les activités de monitoring n’ont pas commencé.

 Télécharger les modalités pratiques

Afficheur de contenus web Afficheur de contenus web
Afficheur de contenus web Afficheur de contenus web