The Convention, already on the day of the opening for signature was signed by 14 States: Bulgaria, France, Georgia, Greece, Lithuania, Republic of Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, The Netherlands, Portugal, Russia, Switzerland, “the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia” and Ukraine.

Italy signed the Convention on 2 September 2016.

During the 14th Council of Europe Conference of the Ministers responsible for Sport in Budapest, on 29 November 2016, seven other countries signed it: Azerbaijan, Belgium, Luxembourg, Norway, Poland, Romania and Turkey.

Sweden signed on 10 January 2017, Austria on February and Cyprus and Spain in May 2017.

End September 2017, 26 States signed the Convention and three of them ratified it (France, Monaco and Poland). The Convention enters into force after 3 ratifications. Poland was the third ratifying country. Therefore the Convention entered into force on 1 November 2017.

In order to know the current exact number of signatures and ratifications, please consult the link below:

   Updated Chart of signatures and ratifications of the Council of Europe Convention on an Integrated Safety, Security and Service Approach at Football Matches and Other Sports Events (Treaty CETS 218).