Sport brings people together. At its best, it contributes to their health and happiness, breaking down barriers and building trust and community spirit. For over four decades, the Council of Europe has advocated fair play and respect in sport, tackling corruption and helping make sport safe, ethical and accessible to all. This work contributes to the creation of inclusive, democratic societies which respect human rights and the rule of law – the Council of Europe’s raison d’être.

Latest news Latest news

3rd International Conference on the fight against the manipulation of sports competitions

Promotion and implementation of the Macolin Convention
Strasbourg, France 24- 25 September 2018
  • Diminuer la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer la page
  • Imprimer en PDF
3rd International Conference on the fight against the manipulation of sports competitions

 The Council of Europe (Sport Conventions Division, DGII) will organise the next conference in Strasbourg on 24 and 25 September 2018. The conference is part of the Macolin Roadmap which was initiated following the previous event in September 2016. It will be devoted to National Platforms.

The Secretariat will address invitations to members of the existing National Platforms, as well as to the institutions involved in the process of establishing their National Platforms. Invitations will also be extended to those representatives of other European and non-European States interested in the process and willing to join the Macolin Community.

The international actors and Council of Europe partners fighting against the manipulation of sports competitions and promoting the Macolin Convention will also be invited. More information will be available on-line shortly.

Focus Focus

The new Convention on Safety, Security and Service: now in force!

The Council of Europe Convention on an Integrated Safety, Security and Service Approach at Football Matches and Other Sports Events (CETS No. 218) entered into force on 1st November 2017 after having been ratified by three Member States of the Council of Europe: France, Monaco and Poland. This...

Read More