The Pompidou Group comprises 39 Member States.

Technical cooperation also involves other European States which are not members of the Pompidou Group such as Albania, Latvia and Ukraine and States from the Mediterranean basin such as Algeria, Tunisia, Lebanon, Egypt and Jordan.

Some countries which are not Council of Europe members participate in the Group’s activities on an ad hoc basis as for example the United States of America, The Holy See, Japan and Canada.