National coordinators of the European Local Democracy Week

The National Associations of Local and Regional Authorities appoint one of their officers as national coordinator of ELDW. They can provide information and support to local authorities in the language of the country, allowing cities and towns to easily participate in the Week.

The national coordinators may provide local authorities with:

    · ELDW leaflet contents in their language;
    · thematic ideas contents in the language of the country or a summary of that document;
    · simple information on how to register the participation of their municipality online on this website in English or French;
    · the possibility of registering municipalities’ participation on their behalf, with a summary of the planned events and meetings.

COUNTRY
 

ELDW COORDINATOR
 

CONTACT DETAILS
 

 

ALBANIA

Agron Haxhimali
Executive Director

Albanian Association of Communes
Rr. 'Skerdilajd Llagami', Nd.3, H.1, Ap.8. Tirana-Albania; P.O. Box 2377
Phone: +355 6820 50 310 Tel/Fax + 355 4 2468492
website:www.aac-al.org

 

 

Fatos Hodaj
Executive Director

Albanian Association of municipalities
RR. I. Qemali Pall Fratarit N° 27- Tirana;
Phone:+355 4 257 603 Fax: +355 4 257 606
aam@albmail.com

 

ARMENIA

Natalya Lapauri
Executive Director of CAA / Secretary of Congress Armenian Delegation

Communities’ Association of Armenia
1 Charents street - 0025 Yerevan;
Phone: +374 10 57 45 01 Fax: +374 10 57 52 19
natalya@caa.am

 

AUSTRIA

Daniela Fraiß
Andreas Greiter
Secretary of Congress Austrian Delegation

Association of Austrian municipalities - Österreichischer Gemeindebund
Av. de Cortenbergh 30; 1040 Brussels;
Phone: +32 2 282 0680 Fax: +32 2 282 0688
oegemeindebun@skynet.be

andreas.greiter@tirol.gv.at

 

AZERBAIJAN
 

Gasim Gasimov
Director of the Department - Deputy executive secretary

National Association of District Municipalities of Azerbaijan
Dilara Aliyeva str., 251a – 1010 Baku;
Phone: +99412 499 63 53
qasim-qasimov@rambler.ru

 

BELGIUM

Michel L’Hoost

Union of towns and municipalities of Wallonia
14 rue de l'Etoile, 5000 NAMUR;
Phone: 081 24 06 11 Fax: 081 24 06 10

Michel.lhoost@uvcw.be

 

 

Marc Thoulen
Director

Association of the City and the Municipalities of Brussels Capital Region
Rue d‘Arlon 53/4, 1040 Brussels
Phone: (32) 2 238 51 47 Fax (32) 2 280 60 90
marc.thoulen@avcb-vsgb.be

 
 

Betty de Wachter
Coordinator

Association of Flemish cities and municipalities
Paviljoenstraat 7-9, 1030 Brussels
Phone: +32 2 211 5614 Fax +32 2 211 56 00
info@vvsg.be

betty.dewachter@vvsg.be

www.vvsg.be

 

 

Bruno de Viron
Councillor

Association of Walloon provinces
Av. Sergent Vrithoff, 2 - 5000 Namur;
Phone: 081/74 56 74 Fax: 081/74 55 92
bruno.deviron@apw.be

www.apw.be

 
 

Annie Biefnot Vanboterdal
General Director

Wallonia Government
Annie.Biefnot@spw.wallonie.be

 
 

Jean-Marc JOACHIM
Responsible for "Europeans and internationals affairs"

Public Services Wallonia
Rue Van Opre 95 - 5100 NAMUR;
Tel. : 081/323.783;
jeanmarc.joachim@spw.wallonie.be

 

BOSNIA-HERZEGOVINA

Branislav Mišović
NALAS Project manager

Association of municipalities and towns of Republic of Srpska
Adress: Gavrila Principa 11/Nusiceva 1 ;
Postal code:76300 Bijeljina - RS, BiH;
Phone: +387 55 220 270 Fax +387 55 211 885
info@alvrs.com
branislavm@alvrs.com

 

BULGARIA

Mariela Petrova
Executive Director
 

Regional Association of Municipalities
"Central Stara planina";
9, Opalchenska str., 5300 Gabrovo;
Phone: +359 66 804 613
rso-csp@mbox.contact.bg

www.rso-csp.org

 

 

Diana Kaneva
International Cooperation Coordinator
 

National Association of Municipalities in the Republic of Bulgaria (NAMRB)
23 Golash str.,  Sofia 1111;
Phone: +359 2 943 44 67 Phone: +359 2 943 44 31
d.kaneva@namrb.org

 
 

Mariana Kancheva Ivanova
Executive Director

Union of Bulgarian Black Sea Local Authorities (UBBSLA)
P.O. Box 161, Varna 9000;
Phone/Fax +359 52 600 266 or +359 52 611 811
office@ubbsla.org

mariana@ubbsla.org

www.ubbsla.org

 

CROATIA

Branko Bošnjak

Akademija lokalne demokracije
Vlaška 126/I, 10000 Zagreb;
Phone: +385 1 5391 440 Fax. +385 1 5391 447;
bbosnjak@ald.hr

www.ald.hr

 

 

Mladen Ivanovic
Legal Advisor
Marko Ercegovic

Union of Association of Towns and Association of Municipalities
Hrgovici 59, 10000 Zagreb;
Phone: +385 1 3689 150; 3637 150 Fax +385 1 3637 116;
mivanovic@udruga-opcina.hr

www.udruga-opcina.hr/eng/news

 

 

Marta Vidakovic Mukic
Secretary General

Croatian County Association
Hrvatska zajednica županija

Ulica grada Vukovara 271;
10 000 Zagreb;
Phone: +385 1 6110 361
Fax: +385 1 6040 767
www.hrvzz.hr

 

 

Nives Kopajtich Skrlec
coordinator

Association of Cities in the Republic of Croatia
Medveščak 17 - 10000 Zagreb;
Phone/Fax +385 1 4668 003;
nives@udruga-gradova.hr

 

CYPRUS

Fanis Pantelogiannis

Union of Cyprus Municipalities
Brussels Office ;
Square de Meeûs 1 - 1000 Brussels ;
Phone :+32(0)22138110 Fax +32(0)22138111 ;
fp@ucm.org.cy

www.ucm.org.cy

 

CZECH REPUBLIC

Jan Svoboda
External Relations Secretaty of Congress Czech Delegation

Union of Towns and Municipalities of the Czech Republic
ul. 5 května 1640/65 - 140 21  Praha 4;
Phone: +420 234 709 730
svoboda@smocr.cz

 

DENMARK

Lise Spikkeland
Secretary of Congress Danish Delegation

Local Government Denmark
Weidekampsgade, 10 ;
PO Box 3370  - 2300 Copenhagen V ;
Phone: +45 33 70 34 77Fax +45 3370 3051;
Lise.Spikkeland@ks.no
ASF@kl.dk
www.kl.dk

 

ESTONIA

Kaimo Käärmann-Liive

Association of Estonian Cities
Ahtri 8, III Korrus, 10151Tallinn;
Phone: +372 6 943 411Fax +372 6 943 425  ;
kaimo@ell.ee; www.ell.ee

 
 

Sirje Ludvig
Adviser 

Phone:  +372 6150 361, +372 50 23000 ;
sirje.ludvig@emovl.ee

 

FINLAND

Päivi Kurikka

Association of Finnish local and regional authorities
Toinen Linja 14, PL 200  - 00101 Helsinki
Phone: +358 9 77 11 Fax +358 9 77 12 291
paivi.kurikka@kuntaliitto.fi

www.kuntaliitto.fi

 

FRANCE

Tristan Dussol
Project officer
 

French Association for the Council of European Municipalities and Regions
30 rue Alsace Lorraine - 45000 Orléans
Phone: +33 2 38 77 86 12 Fax+33 2 38 77 21 03
ccrefrance@afccre.org

tristan.dussol@afccre.org

www.afccre.org

 

 

Carole Prévot
Thomas Oberlé, Communication

Association of Mayors of France
41, quai d'Orsay - 75343 Paris Cedex 07 ;
Phone:: +33 1 44 18 13 86 ;
carole.esclapez@amf.asso.fr
toberle@amf.asso.fr

http://www.amf.asso.fr

 

 

Sarah Abric
European Affaires

French large town mayors association
42, rue Notre-Dame  des Champs - 75006 Paris
Phone : (33) 144 39 34 56 or (33)1 45 48 98 54 ;
amgvf@grandesvilles.org

www.grandesvilles.org

 
 

Camille Borella
European Institutions
and EU affaires
 

Cités Unies France
9 rue Christiani - 75018 PARIS ;
Tel (33) 1 53 41 81 99 ou (33) 1 53 41 81 81
c.borella@cites-unies-france.org

www.cites-unies-france.org

 

GEORGIA

Tatiana Bokuchava
Secretary for Georgian Delegation to CoE Congress/
Secretary for International Affairs in NALAG

National Association of Local Authorities of Georgia
75a Kostava Street, 0171 Tbilisi ;
Phone: +995 322 726734/35 Fax: +995 322 907484
tbokuchava@nala.ge

 

GERMANY

Sabine Drees
International Affairs Auslandsangelegenheiten

Association of Cities and Towns/Deutscher Stâdtetag
Gereonstraße 18 – 32 50670 Köln;
Phone: 0221-3771-214 oder 0172-4007087;
Fax.: 0221-3771-180
sabine.drees@staedtetag.de

 

 

Michael Schmitz

Europabüro des Deutschen Landkreistages (German County Association)
German Avenue des Nerviens 9-31 - 1040 Brussels ;
Phone: ++322 740 1633 - Fax: ++322 740 1630
M
ichael.Schmitz@landkreistag.de

 

 

Agneta Psczolla
International Affairs

Deutscher Städte- und Gemeindebund - German Association of Towns and Municipalities - Büro des Hauptgeschäftsführers –
August-Bebel-Allee 6 - 53175 Bonn;
Phone:: 0049 (0)228-95 96 210
agneta.psczolla@dstgb.de

 

GREECE

Filia Pattakou
International Relations

Ministry of Interior General Directorate for Economic Affairs
Directorate for Local Government Economic & Development Policy
Section of Relations with International Organisations
Stadiou 27  - 101 83 Athens ;
Phone+30 210 3744 396 Fax +30 210 3744 326
international@ypes.gr

 

ICELAND

Anna G. Bjornsdottir
Director of the Development and International Affairs

The Icelandic Association of Local Authorites
Borgartun 30, P.Box 8100 128 Reykjavik;
Phone + 354 515 4920; + 354 515 4900;
Fax + 354 515 4903
anna.g.bjornsdottir@samband.is

 

IRELAND

Tom Ryan

Director of Association of Municipal Authorities of Ireland
Amai House, 63 Ormond Street;
Nenagh, CO Tipperary;
director@amai.ie

 

ITALY

Gianfranco Martini

Association italienne pour le Conseil des Communes et des Régions d'Europe (AICCRE)
Piazza Trevi n. 86 - 00187 Rome ;
Phone : 0039 06 69940461 Fax 0039 06 6793275
segretariato@aiccre.it

 

Simonetta Paganini
Victor Magiar
International Cooperation Dept.

National Association of Italian Municipalities
Via dei Prefetti 46 - 00186 Roma;
paganini@anci.it

magiar@anci.it

 

Claudia Giovannini
Ginevra Del Vecchio

Union of Italian provinces:
c.giovannini@upinet.it

l.colucci@teclaeuropa.eu;
a.stefanucci@teclaeuropa.eu
a.butera@tecla.org
segreteriatecla@tecla.org

 

LATVIA

Kristine Kulite
Specialist of Foreign Affair Issues

Latvian Association of Local and Regional Governments
1, Maza Pils Street - Riga, LV-1050
Phone (+371) 67508535, (+371) 67226536, mob (+371) 20238222
Fax (+371) 67212241
kristine.kulite@lps.lv

 

LITHUANIA

Arūnas Gražulis

Association of local authorities in Lithuania (ALAL)
T. Vrublevskio g. 6 - Vilnius, 01043;
Tel: 00 370 5 212 2958 Fax: 00 370 5 261 5366;
arunas.grazulis@lsa.lt

www.lsa.lt

 

LUXEMBOURG

Laurent Deville
Secretary
 

Syvicol
3 rue Guido Oppenheim 2263 Luxembourg;
Tel. +352 44 36 58 Fax +352 45 30 15 ;
laurent.deville@syvicol.lu

www.syvicol.lu

 

MALTA

Jimmy Magro
Executive Secretary

Local Councils Association153, Main Street Balzan;
Tel: +356-21446428 Fax: +356-21446427
jmagro@lca.org.mt

 

MOLDOVA

Victoria Cujiba
Tatiana Prodan

victoria.cujba@gov.md

Joint Integrated Local Development Programme
tatiana.prodann@gmail.com

 

NETHERLANDS

Renske Steenbergen

Secretary of the Netherland Delegation to the Congress

Association of Netherlands municipalities (VNG)
Nassaulaan 12 - Postbus 30435 - 2500 GK The Hague;
Phone:  +31 70 373 8707 
renske.steenbergen@vng.nl

 

NORWAY

Thomas B. Scheen

The Norwegian association of  local and regional authorities
P.B.1378 Vika - 0114 Oslo;
Phone: +47 24 13 29 69;  
www.ks.no

thomas.scheen@ks.no

 

POLAND

Katarzyna Paczyńska
International Relations

Association of Polish Cities
Związek Miast Polskich/ul. Robocza 46A; 61-517 Poznan;
Phone: +48 61 633 50 56 Fax: +48 61 633 50 60
kasiah@zmp.poznan.pl

 

PORTUGAL

Landri Pinto
Head of the International Relations Department

Associaçao Nacional de Municipios Portugueses (ANMP)
Av. Marnoco e Sousa, 52; 3004-511 Coimbra
Tel +351 239404434
lpinto@anmp.pt

 

ROMANIA

Aurel Gabriel Simionescu
Secretary General

Steluta Bogatu
Programs coordinator 

Association of Romanian Municipalities
3-5 Academiei Str., 1st floor 030011 Bucharest ;
Phone/Fax +40.21.311.34.91 ;
aurelsimionescu@primariabr.ro

steluta.bogatu@amr.ro
www.amr.ro

 

RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Victoria Brailitsa

Russian National Congress of Municipalities (RNCM)
International Cooperation;

82
Prospect Vernadskogo, 2250, Moscow, Russia 119571
id@rncm.ru
www.rncm.ru

 

SERBIA

Jana Jelic
ELDW responsible

Standing Conference of Towns and Municipalities
22, Makedonska - 11000 Belgrade;
Phone:  +381 11 322 3446Fax +381 11 322 1215;
jana.jelic@skgo.org

 

SLOVAKIA

Peter Zvara

Public Administration Section
Ministry of Interior of the Slovak Republic
Drieňová 22; 826 86 Bratislava 29 Slovak Republic
Phone: +421 2 4859 2216 Fax: +421 2 4333 3733
e-mail: peter.zvara@mvsr.vs.sk

 
 

Milan Muska
Director General

Zuzana Spacekova
Director of Internal Relations Department

Association of towns and communities of Slovakia
Bezrucova 9 - 81109 Bratislava 1;
Phone: +421 2 5296 4243 - Fax: +421 2 5296 4253
muska@zmos.sk

spacekova@zmos.sk.
www.zmos.sk

 

SPAIN

Juana Lopez Pagan
International relations, Director

Spanish Federation of Municipalities and Provinces
C/ Nuncio 8 - 28005 Madrid ;
Phone: +34 -913643700 
jlopez@femp.es
gniveiro@femp.es

www.femp.es

 
 

D. Francisco Micó Micó
Service Juridique et Relations Internationales, Director

Federacion Valenciana de Municipios y Provincia
C/ Guillem de Castro, 46 ; 46001 Valencia
fmico@fvmp.org

 

SWEDEN

Björn Kullander

The Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions (SALAR)
Phone:+46 8-452 78 27
www.skl.se
Bjorn.Kullander@skl.se

 

SWITZERLAND

Renate Amstutz
Director

Schweizerischer Städteverband
Florastrasse 13 - 3000 Bern 6;
Phone: +41 31 356 32 32
info@staedteverband.ch

www.staedteverband.ch

 
 

Laurent Wherli
Secretary General

Swiss association of the CCRE 1003 Lausanne ;
Phone: +41 21 907 23 41 Fax +41 21 963 15 25;
wehrli.laurent@bluewin.ch
asccre@bluewin.ch

 

TURKEY

Bahar Özden
Expert, International Relations Department
Nebahat Başıbüyük

Union of municipalities of Turkey
Tunus Caddesi n°12 - 06680 Kavaklidere – Ankara;
Tel: +90 312 419 21 00 Fax: +90 312 419 21 30
bozden@tbb.gov.tr

nebahat.basibuyuk@tbb.gov.tr
www.tbb.gov.tr

 
 

Mustafa Özkul
Director

International Cooperation Centre
Union of Municipalities of Marmara;
Ragip Gümüşpala Cad. No 10 ;
Eminönü 34134 Istanbul / Turkey
Phone: +90 212 5141000; Fax: +90 212 5208558
info@marmara.gov.tr

www.marmara.gov.tr

 

UKRAINE

Andriy Guk
Secretary of the Delegation of Ukraine to the Congress

Head of the Department of the Foundation for Local Self-Government
of Ukraine,
Tel +38 044 223 68 10
intdept@ln.ua

 
 

Nataliya Lazarenko
Deputy Head

Association of Ukrainian Cities
Center for Development and International Cooperation;
Artema str.,73, Floor 11, Kyiv, 04053;
tel: +38 044 4863066
lazarenko@auc.org.ua

 

UNITED KINGDOM

Richard Kitt
Secretary of the Congress’ UK delegation

The Local Government Association
Brussels Office
1 Square de Meeûs; 1000 Brussels;
Smith Squarer SW1P 3HZ London; 
Phone: 00 32 3(0)2 502 36 80
richard.kitt@local.gov.uk

 
 

Elfreda Whitty
Brussels Support Officer

COSLA (Convention of Scottish local authorities)
Sq. De Meeus 1 - 81000 Brussels;
Phone: +32 (0) 2213 8120 Fax +32 (0)2213 8129
elfreda@cosla.gov.uk

 
   

NILGA, Northern Ireland Local Government Association
Unit 5B Castlereagh Business Park; 478 Castlereagh Road
Belfast - BT5 6BQ
Tel: +44(0)28 9079 8972 Fax: +44(0)28 9079 1248

 

The Former Yugoslav Republic of MACEDONIA

Irena Nikolov
Adviser-Training Coordinator

Association of the Units of Local self-government of the Republic of Macedonia (ZELS)
Skopje
irena.niklov@zels.org.mk

   

Login
Login
Login
 
Edition 2014

The ELDW theme for 2014 will be adopted during the 26th Congress Session (25-27 March 2014). Registration to the ELDW will be available after this date.

Contacts

All your contacts
ELDW national coordinators
Partner Organisations

Orsolya Gancsos
ELDW Project Assistant
Tel: +33 (0)3 88 41 32 23
democracy.week@coe.int