The Council of Europe is happy to give its support to the conference “Promoting dialogue between the ECtHR and the media freedom community”, organised by European Centre for Press and Media Freedom on 24 of March 2017 in the Council of Europe’s Palais de l’Europe building (room 1) in Strasbourg.

Following the decision of the Committee of Ministers on 16 March 2022 the Russian Federation is no longer a member of the Council of Europe. The website will be updated as soon as possible to take account of this development.

"Everyone has the right to freedom of expression"

Art. 10 European Convention on Human Rights


 Search tool

follow us