The Bureau assists the CDMSI Chair in conducting the Committee’s business, supervises the preparation of meetings and ensures continuity between meetings.

Composition of the CDMSI Bureau

Chair of the CDMSI

Mr Taavo Lumiste (Estonia)

Vice Chair of the CDMSI

Ms Inge Welbergen (the Netherlands)

  • Mr Marius Jitea (Romania)
  • Mr Emir Povlakic (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
  • Mr Thomas Schneider (Switzerland)
  • Ms Maja Zaric (Serbia)
  • Mr Skender Adem (Slovenia)

Following the decision of the Committee of Ministers on 16 March 2022 the Russian Federation is no longer a member of the Council of Europe. The website will be updated as soon as possible to take account of this development.

"Everyone has the right to freedom of expression"

Art. 10 European Convention on Human Rights


 Search tool

Events events
follow us follow us