3 youth working on graffitiwoman holding hands with young boy passing by a graffiti of a woman

A pilot activity is an “intervention”, namely an activity addressing a contextual societal challenge affecting young people at local level. It should be based on innovation or on replication of best practices for example. These activities should have clear links to and an impact on the local context, contribute to the Council of Europe youth programme (please refer to the priorities for the Council of Europe’s youth sector for 2018-2019), have a clear youth work dimension and be based on non-formal education principles.


What criteria are used to evaluate applications?

When assessing applications for pilot activities, the EYF will concentrate on the following criteria:

  • Activities addressing challenges affecting young people at local level. What the EYF expects is that you highlight a specific challenge/concern affecting young people at local level based on real needs, and propose ways of tackling the issue with a view to finding solutions.
  • NGOs should be very concrete and specific when introducing the local context, the situation of young people, their challenges and needs. It should be clear how their proposed activity will help respond to these challenges at local level.
  • Activities should be based on innovation or on replication and have clear links to and an impact on the local context.
    • What is an innovative activity? Examples could be using new approaches, methodologies and/or tools in different contexts based on the specific needs of the target group. Show us what innovation means for you!
    • What is an activity based on replication? An example could be taking as a basis a good practice of a project that has taken place in one particular setting, and adapting it to another cultural setting or with a different target group based on the needs and specific context.
  • Activities should aim to initiate change even if this might not be immediately visible.
  • The EYF is clearly expecting that youth projects have an approach based on non-formal education. Some resources on our website can give you some insight on how to integrate the non-formal education principles in your youth activities.
  • The duration of a pilot activity should not exceed six months.

Themes for pilot activities 2018

Within the 2018-2019 priorities, the Joint Council on Youth has defined more specific focus themes for pilot activities to be supported by the European Youth Foundation in 2018.

When assessing applications for pilot activities taking place in 2018, the EYF will pay particular attention to activities developed with local authorities or social services/workers, and projects involving young people trained in the European Youth Centres or presented by local NGOs supported by an international/European youth NGO.

The EYF does not want to tell you what to do. You are in the best position to know what the needs of young people are in your local context and how to respond to them. We encourage you to develop your own project addressing issues that are specific to your community/environment/country, and that will have a local impact and a clear multiplying effect.

The maximum grant allocated is € 10,000. Contrary to international activities, the EYF can cover the real total costs of the activity up to this amount.


Gender perspective criteria included in all EYF grants

Special attention will be given to applications integrating a gender perspective. This should be clearly explained in the grant application. Gender perspective does not mean having an equal number of female and male participants. You should try to develop your project looking through different gender glasses, taking into account the needs of young women and men. More information on gender: www.coe.int/equality and the EYF gender perspectives web page developed having in mind youth NGOs.


Who can apply?

INFO: can be carried out by international NGOs/networks as part of their work plan and in co-operation with local NGOs.


When to apply?

 Pilot activity grant applications must be submitted at least three months before the beginning of the activity. For more information, have a look at the EYF deadlines.

NB The EYF grants for pilot activities are temporary suspended. This programme should resume in January 2018. More details will be provided as soon as possible.


How to apply?

Every NGO interested in applying to the European Youth Foundation has to go through this application process.

            
EYF Events
            
Ongoing EYF
Supported Projects

Grant beneficiaries must

  • use the Council of Europe logo and the visual identity of the EYF on any publication, material, website
  • mention the support of the EYF
  • print the EYF posters during their activities
Download the EYF visual identity
Download CoE LOGO

 
Follow us Follow us

3 youth working on graffitiwoman holding hands with young boy passing by a graffiti of a woman

Une activité pilote est une « intervention », c’est-à-dire une activité au niveau local portant sur un défi sociétal contextuel touchant les jeunes. Elle doit être fondée sur l’innovation ou la reproduction de meilleures pratiques, par exemple. Ces activités devront clairement renvoyer au contexte local, avoir des effets sur ce contexte et être reliées aux thèmes du programme de jeunesse du Conseil de l’Europe (merci de vous référer aux priorités 2018-2019 du secteur jeunesse du Conseil de l’Europe), avoir une dimension claire du travail de jeunesse et être basé sur des principes d'éducation non-formelle.


Quels critères sont utilisés pour l’évaluation des demandes ?

Lors de l’évaluation des demandes pour des activités pilotes, le FEJ se concentrera sur les critères suivants:

  • Les activités portant sur des défis affectant les jeunes au niveau local. Le FEJ attend de vous que vous mettiez en lumière un défi spécifique/un problème touchant les jeunes au niveau local, basé sur leurs besoins réels, et que vous proposiez des façons d’aborder la question dans le but de trouver des solutions.
  • Les ONG doivent être très concrètes et spécifiques dans leur présentation du contexte local, de la situation des jeunes, de leurs défis et besoins. La manière dont leur activité répondra à ces défis au niveau local devra être claire.
  • Les activités doivent se baser sur l’innovation ou la duplication et avoir un lien clair avec et un impact sur le contexte local.
    • Qu’est-ce qu’une activité innovante ? Par exemple, l’utilisation de nouvelles approches, méthodologies et/ou outils dans des contextes différents en fonction des besoins spécifiques du groupe cible. Montrez-nous ce que signifie l'innovation pour vous !
    • Qu’est-ce qu’une activité basée sur la duplication ? Par exemple, prendre comme base une bonne pratique d'un projet qui a eu lieu dans un contexte particulier, et de l'adapter à un autre contexte culturel ou avec un groupe cible différent, basé sur les besoins et le contexte spécifique.
  • Le but des activités doit être d’initier un changement, même s’il n’est pas visible immédiatement.
  • Le FEJ attend clairement que les projets de jeunesse aient une approche fondée sur l'éducation non-formelle. Certaines ressources sur notre site web peuvent vous donner plus d'informations sur la façon dont vous pouvez intégrer les principes d'éducation non-formelles dans vos activités de jeunesse.
  • Une activité pilote ne devrait pas durer plus de six mois.

  Thèmes 2018 pour les activités pilotes

Dans le cadre des priorités 2018-2019, le Conseil Mixte pour la Jeunesse a défini des thèmes prioritaires pour les activités pilotes devant être soutenues par le Fonds européen pour la jeunesse en 2018.

En examinant les demandes de subventions pour les activités pilotes se déroulant en 2018, le FEJ portera une attention particulière aux activités développées en coopération avec les collectivités locales ou les services/travailleurs sociaux, et aux projets présentés par des jeunes ayant été formés dans les Centres Européens de la Jeunesse ou par des ONG locales soutenues par une ONG internationale/européenne.

Le FEJ ne veut pas vous dire ce que vous devez faire. Vous êtes les mieux placés pour savoir quels sont les besoins des jeunes dans votre contexte local et comment y répondre. Nous vous encouragerons à développer votre propre projet en fonction des problèmes spécifiques à votre communauté/environnement/pays qui aura un impact local et un effet multiplicateur clair.

Le montant maximum de la subvention est de 10 000 €. Contrairement aux activités internationales, le FEJ peut couvrir la totalité des coûts réels à hauteur de ce montant.

 

Critères de perspective de genre inclus dans toutes les subventions du FEJ

Une attention particulière sera portée à toute demande incluant une perspective de genre. Cela devra être clairement expliqué dans la demande de subvention. La perspective de genre, ce n’est pas seulement avoir un nombre égal de participants femmes et hommes. Il vous est demandé d’essayer de développer votre projet au travers des « lunettes de l’égalité », en prenant en compte à la fois les besoins des jeunes femmes et ceux des jeunes hommes. Vous trouverez plus d’informations concernant la perspective de genre sur www.coe.int/equality et nos pages relatives à sujet; développées en pensant aux ONG.


Qui peut soumettre une demande ?

INFO : peuvent être mises en œuvre par des organisations internationales et des réseaux internationaux de jeunesse dans le cadre de leur plan de travail annuel et en coopération avec des ONG locales.


Quand soumettre une demande ?

  Les demandes de soutien pour les activités pilotes doivent être soumises au minimum trois mois avant le début de l’activité. Pour plus d'information, consultez les dates limites du Fonds Européen pour la Jeunesse

NB Le programme des activités pilotes du FEJ est suspendu temporairement. Il devrait reprendre en janvier 2018. Une information détaillée sera communiquée dès que possible.


Comment soumettre une demande ?

Chaque ONG désirant soumettre une demande auprès du Fonds Européen pour la Jeunesse doit suivre le processus de demande.

            
Evénements FEJ
            
Projets en cours
soutenus par le FEJ
Accès rapide Accès rapide

Les bénéficiaires doivent

  • utiliser le logo du Conseil de l'Europe et l'identité visuelle du FEJ sur les publications, sites web, etc. mentionnant le projet
  • mentionner le soutien du FEJ
Télécharger l'identité visuelle du FEJ
Télécharger le LOGO CdE
 
Nous suivre Nous suivre