An international network of non-governmental youth organisations is composed of organisations from different countries that have decided to work collaboratively on a long-term basis. The minimum required is 7 organisations based in 7 different countries (members of the CoE*).

 In the EYF context, we mention the applicant country plus 6 other NGOs as we consider that such a network needs to define (if only for the purpose of working with the EYF) one organisation that serves as the "headquarters" and/or international co-operation structure. The network must have its own statutes.

To receive support from the EYF, the "central" organisation should apply for a work plan or international activity in the name of the other organisations in the network. This organisation can also apply for a structural grant (see eligibility criteria) on behalf of the network.

 

Question: My organisation has carried out projects with other organisations all over Europe. Does this make us an international network?

Answer is: not necessarily. Unless you have worked on common strategies and sharing of resources and/or funding on a regular basis, your organisation cannot be considered as an international network.

 

* Statute of the European Youth Foundation
Article 3 – Participation by Contracting Parties to the European Cultural Convention, not members of the Council of Europe: Any Contracting Party to the European Cultural Convention which is not a member of the Council of Europe may be invited by a decision of the Committee of Ministers to participate in the activities of the Foundation.

 


What can an international network of youth NGO apply for?


When to apply?

  Information on the European Youth Foundation deadlines


How to apply?

Every NGO interested in applying to the European Youth Foundation has to go through this application process.

Un réseau international d'organisations non gouvernementales de jeunesse est composé d'organisations de différents pays qui ont décidé de travailler en collaboration sur le long terme. Le minimum requis est de 7 organisations basées dans 7 pays différents (membres du Conseil de l’Europe*).

Dans le contexte du FEJ, nous mentionnons le pays demandeur plus 6 autres ONG que nous considérons qu'un tel réseau doit être défini (c’est uniquement dans le but de travailler avec le FEJ) une organisation qui sert de « siège social » et/ou d’une structure internationale de coopération. Le réseau doit avoir ses propres statuts.

Pour recevoir un financement du FEJ, l'organisation «centrale» devra soumettre une demande pour un plan de travail ou une activité internationale au nom des autres organisations du réseau. Cette organisation peut également demander une subvention structurelle unique (voir les critères d'éligibilité) au nom du réseau.

 

Question : Mon organisation a réalisé des projets avec d'autres organisations dans toute l'Europe. Cela fait-il de nous un réseau international ?

Réponse : Pas nécessairement. A moins que vous ayez travaillé sur des stratégies communes et un partage de ressources et/ou de financement sur une base régulière, votre organisation ne peut pas être considérée comme un réseau international.

 

* Statuts du Fonds Européen pour la Jeunesse
Article 3 – Participation de Parties contractantes à la Convention culturelle européenne, non membres du Conseil de l’Europe : Toute Partie contractante à la Convention culturelle européenne non membre du Conseil de l’Europe peut être invitée à participer aux activités du Fonds par décision du Comité des Ministres.

 


Que peut demander un réseau international d’ONG de jeunesse ?


Quand déposer une demande ?

  Information concernant les dates limites du Fonds européen pour la jeunesse


Comment déposer une demande ?

Chaque ONG désirant déposer une demande auprès du Fonds Européen pour la Jeunesse doit suivre ce processus de demande.