Congress presidency elections

35th Session Strasbourg, France 07 November 2018
  • Diminuer la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer la page
  • Imprimer en PDF
Congress presidency elections

Meeting on 6 November 2018 in Strasbourg, France, during the 35th Session, Congress members elected Anders KNAPE (Sweden, EPP/CCE) President, Gunn Marit HELGESEN (Norway, EPP/CCE) President of the Chamber of Regions and Xavier CADORET (France, SOC) President of the Chamber of Local Authorities. The three Congress committees also held elections, with Gabriele NEFF (Germany, ILDG) and Leendert VERBEEK (Netherlands, SOC) being re-elected Chair of the Current Affairs Committee and Chair of the Monitoring Committee respectively, while Robert GRÜMAN (Romania, EPP/CCE) was elected Chair of the Governance Committee.

** 35th Session of the Congress **

File 35th Session - Agenda - Videos and photos - Mediabox