EURIMAGES - European Cinema Support Fund


4 Eurimages films awarded at the “1st Magritte du Cinéma”

The “1st Magritte du cinéma” awarded on 5 February 2011 in Brussels rewarded various Eurimages supported films:
Mr Nobody, by Jaco Van Dormael (Belgium), a co-production between Belgium, Canada, Germany and France received the prize for Best Film, Best Director, Best Original Screenplay or Adaptation, Best Image (Christophe Beaucarne), Best Music (Pierre van Dormael) and Best Editing (Matyas Veress), representing a total of 6 Magritte.
The film Elève libre, by Joachim Lafosse (Belgium), a co-production between Belgium and France was rewarded with the prize for Best Actor (Jonathan Zaccaï) and for Best Female Newcomer (Pauline Etienne).
The prize for Best Male Newcomer was awarded to Joffrey Verbruggen for his interpretation in La Régate, by Bernard Bellefroid (Belgium), a co-production between Belgium, Luxembourg and France.
Finally, the Prize for Best Costumes was awarded to Christophe Pidre and Florence Scholtes for the film Soeur Sourire by Stijn Coninx (Belgium), a co-production between France and Belgium.

Info for producers

Info for distributors

  • Changes to distribution support in 2015 here!

  • The 2015 Regulations for the Distribution Support Programme, including the application forms, are now available here!

  • As of 1 January 2015, all applications for Scheme II must be submitted once a year at the first deadline, corresponding to the March meeting, i.e. 15 January 2015.

Info for exhibitors

  • Please note that as from 1 January 2015 the digital equipment support programme will cease to exist.

Contact Us


Follow us!

eurimages on facebook