Permanent CorrespondentsAppointed by the government or relevant minister of each country participating in the Pompidou Group, Permanent Correspondents represent their government or country in respect of all questions concerning drugs and drug addiction.

Permanent Correspondents assemble regularly at a plenary meeting, twice a year. The meetings serve as an intellectual and political forum where contacts can be made and exchanges of views can take place. The Permanent Correspondents' meetings focus on exchanging information and opinions about recent developments in the drug policies pursued by the individual countries and within the international forum. They also monitor and manage the progress of the Pompidou Group’s activities. They prepare the four-year work programme which is then adopted by the ministerial conference.

The Bureau of Permanent Correspondents

The Bureau of Permanent CorrespondentsDay-to-day decisions between two Permanent Correspondents’ sessions are taken by this body, which comprises the Chair, Vice-Chair and the field co-ordinators. In principle it gathers four times a year.

The Bureau ensures the multisectoral coherence of the activities and promotes the development of new initiatives within the framework of an integrated strategy.

Access to restricted website*

*Access to the restricted website (only accessible to the Permanent Correspondents)

Correspondants PermanentsDésignés par le gouvernement ou le ministre responsable de chaque pays participant au Groupe Pompidou, les Correspondants permanents représentent leur gouvernement ou leur pays sur toutes les questions concernant les drogues et les toxicomanies.

Ils se réunissent deux fois par an en assemblée plénière. Les réunions jouent un rôle de forum intellectuel et politique où peuvent se nouer des contacts et s'échanger des idées. Elles ont pour objectif de permettre l’échange d'informations et d'expériences sur les derniers développements concernant les politiques en matière de toxicomanie dans les différents pays et à l’intérieur des forums internationaux. Par ailleurs, elles permettent de suivre l’avancement des activités du Groupe Pompidou. Les Correspondants permanents préparent le programme de travail qui est adopté par la conférence ministérielle.

Le Bureau des Correspondants Permanents

Le Bureau des Correspondants PermanentsChargé de prendre les décisions ordinaires entre deux sessions des Correspondants permanents, cet organe réunit le Président, le vice-président et les coordinateurs des plateformes. En principe, il se réunit quatre fois par an.

Le Bureau veille à la cohérence plurisectorielle des activités et donne l'impulsion au développement de nouvelles actions dans le cadre d'une stratégie intégrée.

Accès au site restreint*

* Accès au site web restreint (uniquement accessible au correspondants permanents)