New composition of the Administrative Tribunal

Strasbourg 01.04.2021
  • Diminuer la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer la page
  • Imprimer en PDF
New composition of the Administrative Tribunal

On 17 March 2021, the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe appointed the judges and deputy judges of the Administrative Tribunal of the Council of Europe for a new term. Previously, the European Court of Human Rights had appointed the Chair and the Deputy Chair. For the term as from 1st April 2021, the Administrative Tribunal is composed as follows:

Chair: Ms Nina Vajić (Croatia)

Deputy Chair: Mr András Baka (Hungary)

Ms Lenia Samuel (Cyprus) 
Mr Thomas Laker (Germany)

Deputy Judges:    
Ms Françoise Tulkens (Belgium)
Mr Christos Vassilopoulos (Greece)

Registrar: Ms Christina Olsen (Italy)
Deputy Registrar: Mr Dmytro Tretyakov (Ukraine)

The current mandate of the Administrative Tribunal will expire on 31 March 2024.

latest informations


Latest appeals

No. 733/2022 - Zhargal BUDAEV
No. 732/2022 - Daria CHISTIAKOVA
No. 731/2022 - Anna GORODETSKAYA

Last decisions published