Current members of the Administrative Tribunal

The Committee of Ministers, at its 1399th meeting, appointed the judges of the Administrative Tribunal of the Council of Europe. Previously, the European Court of Human Rights had appointed the Chair and the Deputy Chair.

For the term as from 1st April 2021, the Administrative Tribunal of the Council of Europe is composed as follows:

Nina Vajić - Croatia

Deputy Chair:
András Baka - Hungary

Lenia Samuel - Cyprus 
Thomas Laker - Germany

Deputy Judges: 
Françoise Tulkens - Belgium
Christos Vassilopoulos - Greece

Registrar :
Christina Olsen - Italy 

Deputy Registrar :
Dmytro Tretyakov - Ukraine

The term of office of the Administrative Tribunal will expire on 31 March 2024.

Former members of the Administrative Tribunal

 Different compositions of the Appeals Board/Administrative Tribunal since 1965

latest informations latest informations
  • Agenda of pending cases
  • Next sessions in 2023:
    week of 23-26 January
    week of 27–31 March
    week of 5–9 June
    week of 6–10 November


Latest appeals:

No. 734/2022
- Paolo LOBBA
No. 733/2022 - Zhargal BUDAEV
No. 732/2022 - Daria CHISTIAKOVA
No. 731/2022 - Anna GORODETSKAYA

Last decisions published: