European and Mediterranean Major Hazards Agreement


The specialised centres' specific role is to develop projects, both at the national and regional level, that aim to improve the awareness and resilience to major risks within the population (centres' meetings)

  Biskra, Algeria CRSTRA - Scientific and Technical Research Centre on Arid Regions
Yerevan, Armenia ECRM - European Interregional Scientific and Educational Centre on major risks management
  Baku, Azerbaijan

ECMHT - European Centre on Training and Information of Local and Regional Authorities and Population in the Field of Natural and Technological Disasters

  Brussels, Belgium ISPU - Higher Institute of Emergency Planning
  Sofia, Bulgaria ECRP - European Centre for Risk Prevention
  Sofia, Bulgaria BNTC  - Bulgarian National Training Centre
  Nicosia, Cyprus BE-SAFE-NET - European Centre for Disaster awareness with the use of the Internet
  Bruyères-le-Châtel, France EMSC - European Mediterranean Seismological Centre
  Biarritz, France CerCo - Specialised European Centre on Coastal Risks
  Strasbourg, France CERG European Centre for Seismic and Geomorphological Hazards
  Tbilisi, Georgia GHHD - European Centre on Geodynamical Risks of High Dams
  Freiburg, Germany GFMC  - The Global Fire Monitoring Center
  Athens, Greece ECFF - European Centre on Forest Fires
  Athens, Greece ECPFE - European Centre on Prevention and Forecasting of Earthquakes
  Ravello, Italy CUEBC - European University for the Cultural Heritage
  Walferdange, Luxemburg ECGS - European Centre for Geodynamics and Seismology
  La Valletta, Malta ICoD - Euro-Mediterranean Centre on Insular Coastal Dynamics
  Chisinau, Moldova ECMNR - European Centre for Mitigation of Natural Risks
Rabat, Morocco

CEPRIS - Euro-Mediterranean Centre for Evaluation and Prevention of Seismic Risk

  Lisbon, Portugal CERU - European Centre on Urban Risk
  Bucharest, Romania ECBR - European Centre for Rehabilitation of Buildings
  Moscow, Russian Federation ECNTRM - European Centre of New Technologies for the Management of Natural and Technological Major Hazards
  San Marino CEMEC - European Centre for Disaster Medicine
  Madrid, Spain CEISE - European Centre on Social Research in Emergency Situations
Skopje, "The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia" ECILS - European Centre on the Vulnerability of Industrial and Lifeline Systems
  Ankara, Turkey AFEM - European Natural Disasters Training Centre
  Kiev, Ukraine TESEC - European Centre of Technological Safety