The Empowerment of Women programme leads capacity building, networking and awareness raising activities to reinforce women’s participation in public ad political life.

The aim of the Empowerment of Women Programme is to reinforce the multilateral and multilevel cooperation between the relevant stakeholders through the sharing of tools, methodologies and best practices in order to develop a context that facilitates the empowerment of women and girls in the Southern Mediterranean.
 

Concretely, it aims at:

  • fostering women’s participation in public life by providing them with online and onsite spaces and/or tools;
  • supporting women access’s to rights by sharing tools to combat violence against women, particularly new forms of violence;
  • encouraging and supporting North-South and South-South cooperation for the empowerment of women.

 Euro-Med Women Network

The Euro-Med Women Network aims at contributing to the empowerment of women by providing its members with a platform, which facilitates the exchange of best practices, the identification of common challenges and the sharing of experiences, as well as contributes to the identification of projects and partnerships.

The Network brings together representatives of the quadrilogue (governments, parliaments, local and regional authorities and civil society) from the European and Southern Mediterranean regions.
 

Contact the Euro-Med Women Network


  Join the Euro-Med Women Network

About the North-South Process for the Empowerment of Women About the North-South Process for the Empowerment of Women

Firstly addressed in the framework of the Transmediterranean Programme, launched in 1994 and then, through the Intercultural Dialogue programme launched in 2005, the North-South Centre launched in 2011, the North-South Process for the Empowerment of Women (NSPEW), as a result of the Recommendations adopted at the Conference on “Women as agents of change in in the Southern Mediterranean Region” (Rome, 24-25 October 2011).

 

This process is supported by the Recommendation 1996 (2012) of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE), in particular in  reference to item 8 : “The Assembly believes that the consolidated experience of the European Centre for Global Interdependence and Solidarity (North-South Centre) is an  important asset in the elaboration, implementation and evaluation of  action plans with Morocco and Tunisia, as well as  in the establishment of  co-operation with other countries in the region.”

 

The NSPEW is in line with the Council of Europe’s commitment to promote gender equality in Europe and beyond, namely through the Council of Europe Gender Equality Strategy 2018-2023, the Council of Europe Policy towards Neighbouring Regions and its co-operation priorities, the recommendations of the Conference on Combating Gender Stereotypes in and through Education (Helsinki, 9-10 October 2014), and the promotion of the Convention on preventing and combating violence against women and domestic violence (Istanbul Convention) beyond Europe.

 

The project is also aligned with the United Nations 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, in particular with reference to the Sustainable Development Goal 5: to achieve gender equality and empower all women and girls.

Upcoming events Upcoming events
Euro-Med Women Network Euro-Med Women Network
Follow us Follow us

  Facebook page


  Twitter


 Contact us

+351 213 584 030

Rua São Caetano, 32

1200-829 Lisboa - PORTUGAL

Le Programme pour le renforcement du rôle des femmes du Centre Nord-Sud vise à promouvoir la participation des femmes à la vie publique et politique à travers des activités de renforcement des capacités, réseautage et sensibilisation

L'objectif du programme femmes est de renforcer la coopération multilatérale et à plusieurs niveaux entre les parties prenantes à travers la partage d’outils, de méthodes et de bonnes pratiques afin de développer un contexte favorable au renforcement du rôle des femmes et des filles en Méditerranée méridionale
 

Concrètement, le Programme vise :

  • la promotion de la participation des femmes dans la vie politique leur mettant à disposition des outils et des méthodes en ligne et in situ       
  • à soutenir l'accès des femmes aux droits grâce au partage d’outils de prévention et lutte contre la violence à l'égard des femmes, particulièrement de nouvelles formes de violence
  • à encourager et appuyer la coopération Nord-Sud et Sud-Nord pour le renforcement du rôle des femmes

 Le Réseau Euro-Med des Femmes

Le Réseau Euro-Med des Femmes vise à contribuer au renforcement du rôle des femmes en offrant à ses membres une plateforme qui facilite l'échange de bonnes pratiques, l'identification des défis communs, le partage d'expériences et l'indentification de projets et partenariats.

Le Réseau rassemble des représentants du quadrilogue (gouvernements, parlements, autorités locales et régionales et société civile) de l'Europe et les régions du Sud du Méditerranée.
 

Contactez le Réseau Euro-Med des Femmes


  Rejoindre le Réseau Euro-Med des Femmes

à propos du processus nord-sud pour le renforcement du rôle des femmes à propos du processus nord-sud pour le renforcement du rôle des femmes

D'abord traité dans le cadre du Programme Transmed, lancé en 1994, et à partir de 2005 par le Programme du Dialogue interculturel, le Centre Nord-Sud a lancé en 2011 le Processus Nord-Sud pour le Renforcement du Rôle des Femmes (NSPEW), en résultat des recommandations de la Conférence «les femmes comme agentes du changement dans la région du Sud de la Méditerranée» - Rome, 24-25 octobre 2011.

Ce processus se base sur la Recommendation 1996 (2012) de l'Assemblée Parlementaire du Conseil de l'Europe, en particulier en ce qui concerne le point 8:  L’Assemblée estime que l’expérience consolidée du Centre européen pour l’interdépendance et la solidarité mondiales (Centre Nord-Sud) représente un avantage important dans l’élaboration, la mise en œuvre et l’évaluation des plans d’action avec le Maroc et la Tunisie ainsi que dans l’établissement d’une coopération avec les autres pays de la région

Le Processus Nord-Sud pour le Renforcement du Rôle des Femmes est en ligne avec le compromis du Conseil de l'Europe de promouvoir l'égalité de genre en Europe et au-delà, notamment la Stratégie  du Conseil de l’Europe pour l’égalité entre les femmes et les hommes 2018-2023, la Politique du Conseil de l'Europe à l'égard des régions voisines  et ses priorités de coopération, les recommandations de la Conférence «Lutter contre les Stéréotypes de Genre dans et par l'Education» et la promotion de  la Convention du Conseil de l'Europe sur la prévention et la lutte de la violence à l'égard des femmes   et la violence domestique  au delà du continent européen.

Le projet est également en ligne avec le Programme des Nations Unies de développement durable à l’horizon 2030, particulièrement en ce qui concerne l'Objectif 5 : Parvenir à l’égalité des sexes et autonomiser toutes les femmes et les filles.

prochainement prochainement
Réseau Euro-Med des Femmes Réseau Euro-Med des Femmes
Nous suivre Nous suivre

  Page Facebook


  Twitter


  Nous contacter

+351 213 584 030

Rua São Caetano, 32

1200-829 Lisboa - PORTUGAL