At the end of 2015 the Council of Europe’s Eurimages Fund joined forces with four European festivals to establish the "Eurimages Lab Project Award" for innovative projects exploring new forms of expression, as from 2016.

This prize, amounting to €50,000, is awarded by the Karlovy Vary International Film festival, the Norwegian International Film Festival Haugesund, the Thessaloniki International Film Festival and the European Film Festival des Arcs within the framework of their “Works in Progress” events.

To be eligible, projects must be mainly produced in a Eurimages member state, participate in one of the above events and show co-operation between at least two countries.

Through the Lab Project Award, Eurimages is investing in new forms of cinematographic expression which are often at the crossroads of other art forms, and actively participating in the renewal of European cinema.

To see the rules for entry for each of these events please go directly to their internet sites:

projects rewarded by this prize projects rewarded by this prize
News news
19 December 2018 Les Arcs

Eurimages Lab Project Awards 2018

19 December 2017 Les Arcs, France

Eurimages Lab Project Awards 2017

13 December 2016 Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic

Lab Project Awards 2016

Follow us Follow us
Contacts Contacts