In 2007, the Eurimages Fund became a patron of the European Film Academy and created an award for co-production – the Co-Production Award - Prix Eurimages – aimed at rewarding a distinguished producer from a Eurimages member-State active in co-production. The main objective of this award is to acknowledge the decisive position which co-production occupies within the film industry.

For 2020, the Eurimages Board of Management decided to grant an amount of €70,000 to the European Film Academy for the organisation of the prize's awarding.

Since 2009, the European Co-production Award - Prix Eurimages is presented during the official ceremony of the European Film Awards.

The past prize-winners are:

  • Maria Ekerhovd (NO) in 2021
  • Luís Urbano (PT) in 2020
  • Ankica Jurić Tilić (HR) in 2019 
  • Konstantinos Kontovrakis & Giorgos Karnavas (GR) in 2018
  • Cedomir Kolar (FR) in 2017
  • Leontine Petit (NL) in 2016
  • Andrea Occhipinti (IT) in 2015
  • Ed Guiney (IE) in 2014
  • Ada Solomon (RO) in 2013
  • Helena Danielsson (SE) in 2012
  • Mariela Besuievsky (ES) in 2011
  • Zeynep Özbatur (TR) in 2010
  • Diana Elbaum (BE) and Jani Thiltges (LU) in 2009
  • Bettina Brokemper (DE) and Vibeke Windeløv (DK) in 2008
  • Margaret Menegoz (FR) and Veit Heiduschka (AT) in 2007

As a consequence of the Covid-19 pandemic the 33rd European Film Awards will take place as a series of virtual events produced from the European Film Academy’s seat in Berlin. Every evening will see a livestream of “The EFAs at Eight”, celebrating the nominees and winners of the various categories of the 2020 European Film Awards.The EURIMAGES Co-Production Award will be presented at the EFAs at Eight on Thursday 10 December 2020 at 20.00.

EFA website >>

Follow us Follow us
Contacts Contacts


For the shipment of publicity material - see here

 National Representatives



EFA Eurimages prize 2010 EFA Eurimages prize 2010
EFA Eurimages prize 2013 EFA Eurimages prize 2013
EFA Eurimages prize 2011 EFA Eurimages prize 2011