GRETA is composed of 15 members who are independent and impartial experts from a variety of backgrounds. They are elected by the Committee of the Parties for a term of office of four years, renewable once (see Election of GRETA members).

Following the elections which took place on 9 November 2018, the new composition of GRETA is as follows:

Next 35th GRETA plenary meeting: 8-12 July 2019

Adoption of the final GRETA reports on Liechtenstein, Hungary, Switzerland and Turkey

Next 25th Committee of the Parties meeting: 18 October 2019

   Calendar of activities