Democracy, Social Cohesion and Global Challenges Committee

This Committtee regroups the former Civil Society and Democracy Committee, the Social Cohesion Committee, the Sustainable Territorial Development Committee and the Europe and Global Challenges Transveral Group.

The Chair and Vice-Chairs were elected in June 2014 for a three-year term of office.

Anne-Marie Chavanon, International Federation for Housing and Planning (IFHP)

Karl Donert, European Association of Geographers, (EUROGEO)
Thierry Mathieu, International Association for Hospital Hygiene (IARHH)

The Committee meets twice a year in Strasbourg. Meeting documents are listed by year below. In addition the Committee has set up working groups in several priority areas.

Information on the working groups.


Archives (old committees)