Committee of Experts on the Evaluation of Anti-Money Laundering Measures and the Financing of Terrorism (MONEYVAL)


  Countries and territories' profiles


MONEYVAL currently evaluates the following jurisdictions:

·  Member States of the Council of Europe that are not members of the FATF (Article 2.2a of the Statute) and Member States of the Council of Europe that become members of the FATF and request to continue to be evaluated by MONEYVAL (Article 2.2b of the Statute), currently:

-     Albania

-   Andorra

-   Armenia

-     Azerbaijan

-   Bosnia and Herzegovina

-   Bulgaria

-     Croatia

-   Cyprus

-   Czech Republic

-     Estonia

-   Georgia

-   Hungary

-     Latvia

-   Liechtenstein

-   Lithuania

-     Malta

-   Republic of Moldova

-   Monaco

-     Montenegro

-   Poland

-   Romania

-     Russian Federation

-   San Marino

-   Serbia

-     Slovak Republic

-   Slovenia

-   “the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia”

-     Ukraine


-  Non-member States of the Council of Europe (Article 2.2e. of the Statute), currently: Israel;
The Holy See (including Vatican City State) by virtue of Resolution CM/Res (2011)5;
The UK Crown Dependencies of Guernsey, Jersey and the Isle of Man by virtue of Resolution CM/Res(2012)6. 

In addition, two delegations are appointed by the presidency of the FATF from among two Member States of the FATF. Currently, these delegations are from France and Italy.