The European Commission for the Efficiency of Justice

CEPEJ Presidents

Since January 2015

 Georg Stawa (Austria)


  Since January 2011

  John Stacey (United Kingdom)



From January 2007 to December 2010

Fausto de Santis (Italy)


From February 2003 to December 2006

Eberhard Desch (Germany)

Eberhard Desch, former CEPEJ President: "As first President of the CEPEJ from 2003 to 2006, can you describe the initial ambitions of the CEPEJ and its achivements ?" - Interview made oon 6 December 2012, at the CEPEJ's 10th anniversary


The Bureau

Georg Stawa
Member of the Bureau (Austria) since January 2009 and President of the CEPEJ since January 2015


Ramin Gurbanov

Member of the Bureau (AzerbaÔdjan) since January 2015

Vice-President of the CEPEJ since 1st July 2016


Ivana Borzova

Member of the Bureau (Czech Republic) since January 2015


Noel Rubotham
Member of the Bureau (Ireland) since 1st July 2016