Current members of the Administrative Tribunal

The Committee of Ministers, at its 1138th, 1142th and 1149th meetings, appointed the judges of the Administrative Tribunal of the Council of Europe. Previously, the European Court of Human Rights had appointed the Chair and the Deputy Chair.

For the term as from 1st April 2012, the Administrative Tribunal of the Council of Europe is composed as follows:

Chair Mr Christos ROZAKIS (Greece)
image tribunal
Council of Europe/Candice Imbert
Deputy Chair Mr Giorgio MALINVERNI (Switzerland)
Judges Mr Jean WALINE (France)
  Mr Rocco Antonio CANGELOSI (Italy)
Deputy Judges Mr Serkan KIZILYEL (Turkey)
Mrs Magdalena RYCAK (Poland)
Registrar Mr Sergio SANSOTTA (Italy)
Deputy Registrar Mrs Eva HUBALKOVA (Czech Republic)

The term of office of the Administrative Tribunal will expire on 31 March 2015.




Latest decision published on 07/02/2015 : N° 543/2014 - Bilge KURT TORUN v. Secretary General (in French only - to be translated)
- See the list of appeals
Latest appeal registered on 15/01/2015 : No. 560/2015 - Nataliya YAKIMOVA v. Secretary General
- See the summary table of registrations

About the Tribunal

Next session:
27-28 April 2015 (to be confirmed)
Presentation of the Tribunal
Lodging an appeal
Form of appeal