Back

International colloquy in the framework of the Justice Programme of the European Union “Training for a European Area of Justice”

Thessaloniki, Greece 15-16/02/2018
  • Diminuer la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer la page
  • Imprimer en PDF
International colloquy in the framework of the Justice Programme of the European Union “Training for a European Area of Justice”

The Centre of International and European Economic Law will organise, in collaboration with Frederic University of Cyprus, an international colloquy in Thessaloniki on 15 and 16 February 2018. The meeting will address issues relating to the five thematic sections of the Justice Programme of the European Union “Training for a European Area of Justice”:

  • the Charter of fundamental rights of the European Union
  • asylum and immigration
  • racism and xenophobia
  • social rights
  • personal data

The colloquy will also be the occasion to pay tribute to Jean-Michel Belorgrey, former President of the European Committee of Social Rights, for his work in the field of social rights and within the Committee.

Petros Stangos, a member of the European Committee of Social Rights, will speak about the legal considerations and political problems regarding the accession of the European Union to the European Convention of Human Rights and the European Social Chapter.

Régis Brillat, Head of the Department of the European Social Charter, Council of Europe, will also address the participants, presenting the relationship between the European Social Charter and European Union law.


Twitter Twitter

Retour

Colloque international dans le cadre du programme Justice de l’Union Européenne « Formation pour un espace européen de justice »

Thessalonique, Grèce 15-16/02/2018
  • Diminuer la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer la page
  • Imprimer en PDF
Colloque international dans le cadre du programme Justice de l’Union Européenne « Formation pour un espace européen de justice »

Le Centre de droit économique international et Européen organise, en collaboration avec l’Université Frederic de Chypre, un colloque international à Thessalonique les 15 et 16 février 2018. Il portera sur les cinq sections thématiques du programme Justice de l’Union Européenne « Formation pour un espace européen de justice » :

  • la Charte des droits fondamentaux de l’Union Européenne
  • l’asile et l’immigration
  • le racisme et la xénophobie
  • les droits sociaux
  • les données à caractère personnel

Le colloque sera aussi l’occasion de rendre hommage à Jean-Michel Belorgey, ancien Président du Comité européen des Droits sociaux, pour son travail dans le domaine des droits sociaux et au sein du Comité.

Petros Stangos, membre du Comité européen des Droits sociaux, interviendra sur les considérations juridiques et les problèmes politiques relatifs à l’adhésion de l’Union Européenne à la Convention européenne des droits de l'homme et à la Charte sociale européenne.

Régis Brillat, Chef du Service de la Charte sociale européenne, Conseil de l’Europe, parlera des relations de la Charte avec le droit de l’Union Européenne.


Twitter Twitter