The Committee of Ministers has entrusted the CCJE for 2018, having regard to Recommendation Rec(2010)12 on judges: independence, efficiency and responsibilities, with the preparation and adoption, in 2018, of an opinion for the attention of the Committee of Ministers on Judicial integrity and corruption. The opinion has been adopted at the 19th plenary meeting of the CCJE, from 7 to 9 November 2018 in Zagreb (Croatia).

Working party

The first meeting of the working group in charge of drafting the opinion took place from 21 to 23 March 2018.

 Report of the working group meeting from 21 to 23 March 2018

The second meeting took place from 13 to 15 June 2018.

 Agenda of the working group meeting from 13 to 15 June 2018

The composition of the Working group is as follows:

Titular members

  • Orlando AFONSO (Portugal)
  • Nino BAKAKURI (Georgia)
  • Anke EILERS (Germany)
  • Nils ENGSTAD (Norway)
  • Viktor GORODOVENKO (Ukraine)
  • Kathrin KLETT (Switzerland)
  • Mirjana POPOVIĆ (Montenegro)
  • Gerhard REISSNER (Austria)
  • Raffaele SABATO (Italy)   

Substitute members

  • Canòlic MINGORANCE CAIRAT (Andorra)
  • Marc DE WERD (Netherlands)

Reference documents