Committee of Experts on the Operation of European Conventions on Co-Operation in Criminal Matters (PC-OC)

Council of Europe standards

  Country information
Tools for implementation


Council of Europe standards
  Country information
Tools for implementation


Council of Europe standards
  Country information
Tools for implementation


  Applicable instruments

  Recent publications
  Other relevant publications

  Case law of the
European Court of
Human Rights


International Courts
  Council of Europe
  European Union
  United Nations
  Other Organisations
  National Websites




Contact Us


National procedures on judicial cooperation
in the criminal field- Transfer of sentenced persons
Access to relevant and updated information on the procedure applicable in each State Party to the respective conventions is essential for an efficient preparation and execution of co-operation requests.

The aim of this “light weight database” is to reply to basic questions relating to co-operation with the other States parties to the Council of Europe Conventions. It currently covers extradition, mutual assistance and transfer of sentenced persons.

Practitioners are urged to consult the lists of signatures and ratifications as well as the declarations and reservations of any convention.

It is the responsibility of the Committee members of the PC-OC to forward the data, on a regular basis (yearly), to the Secretariat.

National procedures / procédures nationales




Albania / Albanie




Andorra / Andorre





Armenia / Arménie




Austria / Autriche




Azerbaijan / Azerbaïdjan




Belgium / Belgique





Bosnia and Herzegovina / Bosnie-Herzégovine




Bulgaria / Bulgarie




Croatia / Croatie




Cyprus / Chypre




Czech Republic / République Tchèque




Denmark / Danemark





Estonia / Estonie




Finland / Finlande




France / France





Georgia / Géorgie





Germany / Allemagne




Greece / Grèce




Hungary / Hongrie




Iceland / Islande




Ireland / Irlande




Italy / Italie





Latvia / Lettonie




Liechtenstein / Liechtenstein





Lithuania / Lituanie




Luxembourg / Luxembourg




Malta / Malte




Republic of Moldova / République de Moldova





Monaco / Monaco




Montenegro / Monténégro





Netherlands / Pays-Bas




Norway / Norvège




Poland / Pologne




Portugal / Portugal




Romania / Roumanie





Russian Federation / Fédération de Russie




San Marino / Saint-Marin





Serbia / Serbie




Slovakia / Slovaquie




Slovenia / Slovénie




Spain / Espagne




Sweden / Suède




Switzerland / Suisse




“the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia” / “l’ex-République yougoslave de Macédoine”





Turkey / Turquie




Ukraine / Ukraine





United Kingdom / Royaume-Uni













Korea / Corée





Template for submission of data in PDF
Template for submission of data in Word