Culture, Heritage and Diversity

European Diploma for Protected Areas
Awarded Areas by countries

The European Diploma for Protected Areas was created in 1965. It is awarded to protected areas because of their outstanding scientific, cultural or aesthetic qualities; they must also be the subject of a suitable conservation scheme which may be combined with a sustainable development programme. At present there are 73 zones spread across 28 European countries.

Useful links
+33 390 21 43 98
+33 388 41 23 02