The Standing Committee is the governing body of the Bern Convention. The Bureau of the Standing Committee takes administrative and organisational decisions in between meetings of the Standing Committee. The Secretariat of the Bern Convention is provided by the Council of Europe and supplies administrative and other services that may be required by the Standing Committee.

The Standing Committee The Standing Committee

The Standing Committee is the governing body of the Bern Convention. It includes all Contracting Parties as well as observer states and organisations, both governmental and non-governmental, at the national and international level. It meets annually at the Council of Europe premises in Strasbourg. The Standing Committee adopts recommendations concerning measures that should be taken to achieve the Convention’s objectives and improve its effectiveness. It also monitors the implementation of the Convention and provides guidance on its further development.

The Bureau of the Standing Committee The Bureau of the Standing Committee
The Bureau of the Standing Committee takes administrative and organisational decisions in between meetings of the Standing Committee. It includes the Chair of the Standing Committee, the Vice-chair, the previous Chair, and two additional Bureau members, and is assisted by the Secretariat. The reports of Bureau meetings are made available to Parties and observers.
2019 Bern Institutions Meetings 2019 Bern Institutions Meetings
18-19 March 2019 Strasbourg, France

T-PVS Bureau Meeting (1)

9-10 September 2019 Strasbourg, France

T-PVS Bureau Meeting (2)

3-6 December 2019 Strasbourg, France

39th Standing Committee meeting

2018 Bern Institutions Meetings 2018 Bern Institutions Meetings
19 March 2018 Strasbourg, France

T-PVS Bureau Meeting (1)

10-11 September 2018 Strasbourg, France

T-PVS Bureau Meeting (2)

27-30 November 2018 Strasbourg, France

38th Standing Committee meeting

The Secretariat The Secretariat
The Secretariat of the Bern Convention is provided by the Council of Europe and supplies administrative and other services that may be required by the Standing Committee. The Secretariat is also responsible for convening meetings and preparing and circulating all documents and reports that need to be examined by the Standing Committee and its Bureau, as well as by the Groups of Experts and ad hoc working groups set up under the Convention.

Le Comité permanent est l'organe directeur de la Convention de Berne. Le Bureau du Comité permanent prend les décisions administratives et d'organisation entre les réunions du Comité permanent. Le Secrétariat de la Convention de Berne est assuré par le Conseil de l’Europe.  Il se charge des services administratifs et autres dont le Comité permanent peut avoir besoin.

Le Comité permanent Le Comité permanent

Le Comité permanent est l'organe directeur de la Convention de Berne. Il réunit toutes les Parties contractantes, les pays observateurs et les organisations gouvernementales et non gouvernementales d'envergure nationale ou internationale. Il se réunit une fois par an dans les locaux du Conseil de l'Europe à Strasbourg. Le Comité permanent adopte des recommandations relatives aux mesures qu'il convient de prendre pour atteindre les objectifs de la Convention et en améliorer l'efficacité. Il surveille également l'application de la Convention et fournit des orientations sur la poursuite de son développement.

Le Bureau du Comité permanent Le Bureau du Comité permanent

Le Bureau du Comité permanent prend les décisions administratives et d'organisation entre les réunions du Comité permanent. Il comprend le Président/la Présidente du Comité permanent, son Vice-Président/sa Vice-Présidente, le Président/la Présidente précédent(e) et deux membres du Bureau supplémentaires, et est assisté par le Secrétariat. Les rapports de réunion du Bureau sont communiqués aux Parties et aux observateurs.

réunions des Institutions de Berne 2018 réunions des Institutions de Berne 2018
Strasbourg, France 19 March 2018

T-PVS Bureau Meeting (1)

Strasbourg, France 10-11 September 2018

T-PVS Bureau Meeting (2)

Strasbourg, France 27-30 November 2018

38th Standing Committee meeting

réunions des Institutions de Berne 2017 réunions des Institutions de Berne 2017
Strasbourg, France 21 March 2017

T-PVS Bureau Meeting (1)

Strasbourg, France 18-19 September 2017

T-PVS Bureau Meeting (2)

Strasbourg, France 5-8 décembre 2017

37ème réunion du Comité permanent

Le Secrétariat Le Secrétariat

Le Secrétariat de la Convention de Berne est assuré par le Conseil de l’Europe. Il se charge des services administratifs et autres dont le Comité permanent peut avoir besoin. Le Secrétariat est également responsable d'organiser des réunions et de diffuser tous les documents et rapports qui doivent être examinés par le Comité permanent et par son Bureau, ainsi que par les Groupes d'experts et les groupes de travail ad hoc créés en vertu de la Convention. 

Points forts Points forts