Conference of the Parties

Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  Slideshare

About the Conference of the Parties


Warsaw Declaration and Action Plan

Convention and Explanatory Report



C198-COP Meetings

1st Meeting
22-23 April 2009

2nd Meeting
15-16 April 2010

3rd Meeting
7-8 March 2011

4th Meeting
12-14 June 2012
5th Meeting
12-14 June 2013 
6th Meeting
29 Sep - 1 Oct 2014


First Training Seminar
17-18 June 2010

Monitoring of the implementation of the Convention


Compilation of the Reference Documents
(as revised 15.06.12)

Useful links


International Standards


Bureau members

The Conference of the Parties elects from among its Parties, for a period of two years, a President and Vice-President, as well as three other members, for the term of office of one year, who together constitute the Bureau.

The Bureau assists the President and ensures the preparation and continuity of meetings. The current Bureau is composed as follows:

  • Mrs Eva ROSSIDOU-PAPAKYRIACOU, President (Cyprus)

  • Mr Branislav BOHACIK, Vice-President (Slovak Republic)

  • Mr Vitaliy BEREGIVSKIY, Member (Ukraine)

  • Ms Donatella FRENDO DIMECH, Member (Malta)

  • Mr Sorin TANASE, Member (Romania)

The Conference of the Parties is assisted by a Secretariat provided by the Council of Europe.