Framework Convention for the Protection of National Minorities


Advisory Committee:  Appointment of nine ordinary members to fill seats on the Advisory Committee falling vacant on 1 June 2012

1143rd meeting – 16 May 2012
Item 4.2
Framework Convention for the Protection of National Minorities –


The Deputies, having proceeded in accordance with Rules 15 and 16 of Resolution Res(97)10, appointed as ordinary members of the Advisory Committee on the Framework Convention for a four-year term commencing on 1 June 2012 and expiring on 31 May 2016, the nine experts named below, two of which by drawing of lots on the Deputies’ behalf and in their presence by the Chairperson:

- Mr Eero J. Aarnio in respect of Finland;

- Ms Arzu Aghasi-Sisan in respect of Azerbaijan;

- Mr Grigor Badiryan in respect of Armenia;

- Ms Emilia Drumeva in respect of Bulgaria;

- Ms Helena Hofmannova in respect of the Czech Republic;

- Ms Ivana Jelic in respect of Montenegro;

- Ms Iivi Anna Masso in respect of Estonia;

- Mr Valery Ovchinnikov in respect of the Russian Federation;

- Mr Francesco Palermo in respect of Italy.

New composition effective 1 June 2012