About the election procedure

Resolution CM/Res(2014)43 on rules on the election procedure of the members of the Group of Experts on Action against Violence against Women and Domestic Violence (GREVIO) (adopted by the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe on 19 November 2014)

Decisions of the Ministers’ Deputies at their 1212th meeting of 19 November 2014 in Strasbourg

The procedure aims at guaranteeing the election of high-calibre independent experts among nationals of the Parties. When adopting the election procedure, the Committee of Ministers invited the States Parties to the Istanbul Convention to submit to the Secretary General of the Council of Europe nominations for GREVIO candidates by 2 March 2015. The first ten GREVIO members were elected on 4 May 2015.

Video Video