09:30  Parallel campaign thematic plenaries – Preparing the Call for Action

  1. Revitalising democracy and access to rights, Palais de l’Europe, room 1
  2. Meaningful youth participation, EYC, room 0.1
  3. Digitalisation, Agora building, room G01
  4. Youth Peace Conference, Centre culturel Saint Thomas


12:00   Conclusion of the thematic plenaries

12:30   Lunch

14:30   Meeting in national and stakeholder groups to discuss further campaign actions

15:30   Final plenary session

Presentation of the Call for Action in 50 points by the participants

Reflections and closing statements by :

    • Ambassador BREIFNE O'REILLY, Permanent representative of Ireland and Chair of the Committee of Ministers
    • THOMAS ANDERSSON, Chair of the Current Affairs Committee, Congress of Local and Regional Authorities
    • FREDERIC PICCAVET, Vice-president of the European Youth Forum
    • MIRIAM TEUMA, Chair of the Joint Council on Youth
    • MATJAŽ GRUDEN, Director of Democratic Citizenship, Council of Europe

17:10   Group photo and birthday cake for the 50th anniversary of the Council of Europe youth sector

19:30   Dinner and dancing party at L’Ancienne Douane (City Centre)