The Organization of Ibero-American States for Education, Science and Culture (OEI), founded in 1949, is a governmental international organization for cooperation among 19 Ibero-American countries in the fields of education, science, technology and culture.

The member States of the OEI are: Andorra, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Spain, Guatemala, Equatorial Guinea, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Dominican Republic, Uruguay and Venezuela.

The OEI started cooperation activities with the European Institute of Cultural Routes (EICR) in 2018 and was granted “Participatory status” with the Enlarged Partial Agreement on Cultural Routes of the Council of Europe (EPA) in 2021.



Organization of Ibero-American States (OEI)
General Secretary

Bravo Murillo, 38
ES-28015 Madrid

Ventana Adelante initiative |