Congress presidency elections

35th Session 07 November 2018 Strasbourg, France

Meeting on 6 November 2018 in Strasbourg, France, during the 35th Session, Congress members elected Anders KNAPE (Sweden, EPP/CCE) President, Gunn Marit HELGESEN (Norway, EPP/CCE) President of the Chamber of Regions and Xavier CADORET (France, SOC) President of the Chamber of Local Authorities....

Read More

Anders KNAPE elected president of the Congress

35th Session 6 November 2018 Strasbourg, France

Congress members have elected Anders KNAPE (Sweden, EPP/CCE) president of the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities, on 6 November 2018, for a two-year term. “Our Congress is a political body tasked with protecting local democracy. We represent not governments but rather citizens in our...

Read More

The members of the Current Affairs Committiee elected Joanne Louise LABAN (United Kingdom, ECR) as 1st Vice-Chair of the Committee.

During the 35th Session, the members elected the President of the Congress and of the presidents and vice-presidents of the chambers, as well as those of the chairs and vice-chairs of the committees.

Provisional timetable and deadlines for elections: FREN

Support form :

Table Office
[email protected] 

Institutional Communication Unit
Dmitri Marchenkov