In the Office we are a team of 17 people, working on a variety of cooperation programmes that support Georgia in upholding and promoting the Council of Europe standards of democracy, human rights and rule of law.
The Council of Europe is the continent’s leading human rights organisation, with 47 member states, including all 28 EU countries. All our member states are party to the European Convention on Human Rights, which is the cornerstone of human rights protection in Europe. Read more about the Council of Europe Office in Georgia >>

Programmes in Georgia