Back Five additional members joining GREVIO

Five additional members joining GREVIO

Today, in Strasbourg, in accordance with Resolution CM/Res(2014)43 on rules on the election procedure of the members of the Group of Experts on Action against Violence against Women and Domestic Violence (GREVIO), adopted by the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe on 19 November 2014, the State Parties to the Istanbul Convention voted and named five additional members to the monitoring group (GREVIO) that has already been working for three years to monitor implementation of the Istanbul Convention.


The elected members are :

Mr Per Arne HAKANSSON (Sweden)
Ms Sabine KRAUTER-STOCKTON (Germany)
Mr Vladimer MKERVALISHVILI (Georgia)
Ms Rachel Eapen PAUL (Norway)
Ms Aleid VAN DEN BRINK (Netherlands)

The respective CVs of the candidates will be available soon.


Their mandate will start on 1 September 2018.


GREVIO will continue to draft and publish reports evaluating whether legislative and other measures taken by governments match the standards outlined in the Istanbul Convention.

Strasbourg 24/05/2018
  • Diminuer la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer la page