The Steering Committee for Culture, Heritage and Landscape (CDCPP) is the Committee responsible for activities related to Culture, Heritage and Landscape and to follow-up on their implementation, monitoring and evaluation.

thematic sessions
from 1 January 2024

Composition of the CDCPP Bureau


  • Chair: Terje Birkrem HOVLAND (Norway)
  • Vice-Chair: Carmen CROITORU (Romania)



  • Anna Steiner (Austria)
  • Edin Veladzic (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
  • Mirna Sabljak (Croatia)
  • Ulla Salmela (Finland)
  • Baiba Murniece (Latvia)
  • Barbara Zeches (Luxembourg)
  • Gilles Rudaz (Switzerland)


Together with representatives of Council of Europe member states, steering committees benefit from the participation of other organisations as observers, including civil society and representatives of business, technical, professional and academic communities.

CDCPP: criteria for observers >>