The Steering Committee for Culture, Heritage and Landscape (CDCPP) is the Committee responsible for activities related to Culture, Heritage and Landscape and to follow-up on their implementation, monitoring and evaluation.

special files

Climate change and sustainable development as it relates culture, heritage and landscape

Thematic sessions at the 9th plenary session of the CDCPP

Thematic session at the 10th plenary session of the CDCPP

from 1 January 2023

Composition of the CDCPP Bureau


  • Chair: Terje Birkrem HOVLAND (Norway)
  • Vice-Chair: Carmen CROITORU (Romania)



  • Anna Steiner (Austria)
  • Edin Veladzic (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
  • Elena Theodoulou-Charalambous (Cyprus)
  • Ulla Salmela (Finland)
  • Orane Proisy (France)
  • Baiba Murniece (Latvia)
  • Gilles Rudaz (Switzerland)


Together with representatives of Council of Europe member states, steering committees benefit from the participation of other organisations as observers, including civil society and representatives of business, technical, professional and academic communities.

CDCPP: criteria for observers >>