Series Co-Production Development Awards:
2023 Call for partnerships

The Council of Europe plans to identify organisations specialising in the organisation of series co-production markets. These entities will be chosen to host the Council of Europe Series Co-production Development Awards. Upon selection, each organisation will enter into a formal partnership agreement that outlines the specific terms of collaboration with the Council of Europe. This agreement will be applicable for a single iteration of the event where the award is presented, and the duration of the agreement will span from January 1, 2024, to December 20, 2024. It should be noted that the Council of Europe will not provide any financial compensation as part of this partnership agreement.

Please read all conditions of the Call for Partnerships carefully before the preparation of your application.


Submission Conditions and Documents:


Submission Assistance

For general information on the programme and the call, please contact the Secretariat [email protected].

For specific questions about the submission process, please contact the Secretariat [email protected]

Applications Help Desk – Contact the helpdesk for questions such as forgotten passwords, access rights and roles, technical aspects of submission of proposals, etc.

Before contacting the help desk, please review the additional material below which may answer your questions:



Deadline for submitting applications:           17 October 2023, 17:00
                                                                          (Paris time) CLOSED

Evaluation period:                                             October – November 2023

Information to applicants:                             November – December 2023

Signature of grant agreement:                        January - June 2024


Participating countries: Belgium, Croatia, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Luxembourg, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain

 Eurimages member states: Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Türkiye, Ukraine