Back Committee of Ministers Annual Session in Denmark

At the closing of the meeting, Denmark will hand over the chairmanship of the Committee of Ministers to Croatia
Committee of Ministers Strasbourg 11 May 2018
  • Diminuer la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer la page
  • Imprimer en PDF
Committee of Ministers Annual Session in Denmark

The Committee of Ministers will hold its annual ministerial session on 18 May 2018 in Elsinore (Denmark).

The agenda includes discussions on the state of democracy, human rights and the rule of law in Europe, securing the long-term effectiveness of the system of the European Convention on Human Rights and on co-operation with the European Union.

The Prime Minister of Denmark, Lars Løkke Rasmussen, will address the session which Foreign Ministers from the 47 member states are expected to attend.

Foreign Minister Anders Samuelsen will present the stocktaking of the Danish chairmanship over the past six months and will hand over the Chairmanship to Marija Pejčinović Burić, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Croatia, who will present the priorities of her country’s chairmanship.

  • Accreditation

Requests for accreditation should be made online by 10 a.m. on Monday 14 May at the latest: accreditation form.

Badges will be available as of 4 p.m. on Thursday 17 May at Marienlyst.

  • Media access

Thursday 17 May (Kronborg Castle)

Accredited media representatives will have access to the arrival of the ministers and H.R.H. Crown Prince Frederik of Denmark as of 7 p.m.(Courtyard of the Castle).

Friday 18 May (Marienlyst Strandhotel)

The official welcome, formal opening and family photo will be open to the press (from 9 a.m. to 9.20 a.m.), as well as the transfer of Chairmanship (from 3.15 a.m. to 3.30 p.m.).

A press conference is scheduled at 2.30 p.m.