Limassol District comprises 6 main municipalities and 104 communities with a community council, mainly in rural areas. The municipalities in the Limassol district are the Limassol municipality, which is the central municipality of the city, Ypsonas, Kato Polemidia, Mesa Geitonia, Agios Athanasios and Germasogeia.

The total population estimated the last census in 2011 for Limassol District was 235,330 (Cypriots 188,797, EU citizens 25,957, non-EU citizens 20,205). Among the non-nationals living in Limassol between 55% and 60% are from Bulgaria, Romania, Poland, the Slovak Republic, Greece, Serbia, and the United Kingdom. Between 40% and 45% of the non-nationals come from Eastern Europe, the Middle East (mainly Syria and Iraq), Turkey, Asia, Sub-Saharan Africa, and Latin America.

 Contact the intercutural network coordinator for the Limassol District:

Euro-Arab Youth Music Center (EAYMC)

99 Gladstonos str, Oasis Court D1

3032 Limassol, Cyprus

 Contact by e-mail


 Results of Limassol District Intercultural Cities Index Analysis

 Below is a bar chart summarising the results in comparison to the city average for each intercultural indicator, and a pie chart showing the different stakeholders who are part of the network. 

The “Enhancing structures and policies for intercultural integration in Cyprus” project is co-funded by the European Union via the Technical Support Instrument, and implemented by the Council of Europe, in cooperation with the European Commission. The views expressed herein can in no way be taken to reflect the official opinion of the European Union.