Committee of Ministers: Croatia hands over presidency to Finland

Committee of Ministers Strasbourg 21 November 2018
  • Diminuer la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer la page
  • Imprimer en PDF
Committee of Ministers: Croatia hands over presidency to Finland

The Presidency of the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe today passed from Croatia to Finland, at a meeting at the Organisation’s Strasbourg headquarters, attended by representatives of its 47 member States.

The outgoing Chair, Marija Pejčinović Burić, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign and European Affairs of Croatia, gave an overview of her country’s achievements.

The new Chair of the Committee of Ministers, Timo Soini, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Finland, presented the priorities of the Finnish Presidency which will run for six months.

These priorities include strengthening the system of human rights and the rule of law in Europe, supporting equality and women’s rights and promoting an open and inclusive society (with a focus on young people and the prevention of radicalization).

Events Events
8-14 June 2020 Strasbourg

Online events

follow us follow us


Galleries Galleries
galleries link
Facebook Facebook
@coe on Twitter @coe on Twitter