In the Archives
  Elsewhere in the Council of Europe
  Available online
  Collections and fonds
  Access to Council of Europe documents
  Council of Europe standards
  Search and indexing
  Document and records management

The Ministers of Foreing Affaires are received by the mayor of Strasbourg. From left to right: Halvard LANGE (Norway), Dirk U. STIKKER (The Netherlands), Necmeddin SADAK (Turkey), Paul-Henri SPAAK (Belgium), Carlo SFORZA (Italy), Edouard HERRIOT (France), Osten B. UNDEN (Sweden; provisional president of the Assembly), Ernest BEVIN (United Kingdom), Charles FREY (mayor of Strasbourg), Robert Schuman (France) and Constantin TSALDARIS (Greece).


Palais Rohan; townhall of Strasbourg; 1st session of the Committee of Ministers.