10th International Judicial Conference in Strasbourg from 23 to 24 May 

The conference in pictures

These photos are free of charge with the mention ©Council of Europe

Hard copies of the pictures are available from the Photo Service:

photo@coe.int - Tel. (33) 3 88 41 26 07

The conference room

The International Democracy Medal handed over to Secretary General Walter Schwimmer

Cándido Conde-Pumpido Tourón, Justice of the Supreme Court of Spain

Frederick P. Furth, Esq., Senior Partner in the Furth Firm and Director of the Center for Democracy

Hilario G. Davide, Jr. Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of the Philippines

Lloyd George, United States District Judge

Roger Beauvois, Respondent: Justice, Court of Cassation, France

Justice Sacit Adali, Constitutional Court, Turkey

Hans Christian Krüger, Deputy Secretary General, The Council of Europe

The Honorable Eugene R. Sullivan, United States Court of Appeals Judge

Chief Justice Vyacheslav Lebedev, Supreme Court, Russian Federation