The International Advisory Panel (“the Panel” and “IAP”) was constituted by the Secretary General of the Council of Europe, Thorbjørn Jagland, to oversee that the investigations into the violent incidents which took place in Ukraine from 30 November 2013 onwards met all the requirements of the European Convention on Human Rights and the case-law of the European Court of Human Rights.

From left to right: Oleg Anpilogov, Nicolas Bratza, Volodymyr Butkevych, Thorbjørn Jagland

— 5 Items per Page
Showing 1 - 5 of 18 results.

  IAP Members

  • Sir Nicolas Bratza
    IAP Chairman, former President of the European Court of Human Rights
  • Mr Volodymyr Butkevych
    IAP Member, former Judge of the European Court of Human Rights
  • Mr Oleg Anpilogov
    IAP Member, member of Kharkiv Regional Council

  Media contact

Daniel Holtgen
Phone : +33 (0)3 90 21 50 20
E-mail : [email protected]
Daniel Holtgen on Twitter : @CoESpokesperson