Committee of Ministers Annual Session

Brussels (Palais d’Egmont, 10:30 a.m.) , 

The Committee of Ministers will hold their annual ministerial session, during which they are expected to adopt new legal measures to help tackle “foreign terrorist fighters” in the form of an additional protocol to the Convention on preventing terrorism. They are expected to adopt a declaration on tackling violent extremism and radicalisation leading to terrorism, and an action plan including measures to tackle radicalisation in schools, prisons and on the internet. At the close of the session, Bosnia and Herzegovina will take over the chairmanship of the Committee of Ministers from Belgium for the next six months. Outgoing Chairperson Didier Reynders will present the stocktaking of Belgium’s chairmanship and Igor Crnadak, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Bosnia and Herzegovina, will present the priorities of his country’s chairmanship.

Contacts Contacts

Council of Europe Media Relations Division:

+33 3 88 41 25 60