Non-Governmental Organisations

Education and Culture Committee

The newly created Education and Culture Committee replaces the former Culture, Science and Education Committee.

The Chair and Vice-Chairs were elected in June 2011 for a three-year term of office:

Sabine Rohmann (The Robert Schuman Institute for Europe)
Harry Rogge, European Association of Geographers (EUROGEO)
Yosanne Vella, European Association of the History Teachers (EUROCLIO)

The Committee meets twice a year in Strasbourg. Meeting documents are listed by year below. In addition the Committee has set up working groups in several priority areas.

Information on the working groups

Documents :