Larnaca District has six municipalities and 48 local communities. The district capital is Larnaca, which is the largest municipality in Larnaca by population. The other municipalities are Aradippou, Athienou, Dromolaxia-Meneou, Lefkara and Livadia. The communities of Melouseia, Tremetousia and Arsos lie in the occupied zone, while the municipal/community areas of Athienou, Troulloi and Pergamos are partially occupied. In 2011, Larnaca District had a population of 143,192, of which 59% was urban.

 Join the Larnaca District network - contact:

 Citizens in Power (CIP)

 Alexias 24, Lakatamia 2304, Nicosia, Cyprus
 +357  96 250 200
 Contact by e-mail

 Results of Larnaca District Intercultural Index Analysis

 Below is a bar chart summarising the results for Larnaca District in comparison to the city average for each intercultural indicator, and a pie chart showing the different stakeholders who are part of the network.

EU and Council of Europe logos



The “Enhancing structures and policies for intercultural integration in Cyprus” project is co-funded by the European Union via its Structural Reform Support Programme, and co-funded and implemented by the Council of Europe, in cooperation with the European Commission. The views expressed herein can in no way be taken to reflect the official opinion of the Council of Europe or the European Union.