Committee of Ministers: Estonia hands over chairmanship to Cyprus

Committee of Ministers Strasbourg 22 November 2016
  • Diminuer la taille du texte
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Imprimer la page
  • Imprimer en PDF
Ioannis Kasoulides and Jürgen Ligi

Ioannis Kasoulides and Jürgen Ligi

The Chairmanship of the Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe today passed from Estonia to Cyprus, at a meeting at the Organisation's Strasbourg headquarters, attended by representatives of its 47 member States.

Before handing over the chairmanship to his successor, the outgoing Chair, Jürgen Ligi, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Estonia, gave an overview of his country’s achievements during its chairmanship of the Committee of Ministers.

The new Chair of the Committee of Ministers, Ioannis Kasoulides, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Cyprus, presented the priorities of the Cypriot Chairmanship which will run for six months as of today.

follow us follow us


Galleries Galleries
galleries link
Facebook Facebook
@coe on Twitter @coe on Twitter